Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Thompson
Director of Athletics
sthompson@bethanywv.edu
Brian Rose
Associate Director of Athletics
304-829-7240 brose@bethanywv.edu
Jan Forsty
Faculty Athletics Representative
304-829-7271 jforsty@bethanywv.edu
Courtney Kline
Head Volleyball Coach / SWA
304-829-7165 ckline@bethanywv.edu
Andrew Woodley
Sports Information Director
304-829-7717 awoodley@bethanywv.edu
Ryan Chupak
Assistant Athletic Trainer
304-829-7239 rchupak@bethanywv.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Carver
Head Coach
304-829-7246 rcarver@bethanywv.edu
Stephen Stanley
Assistant Coach
304-829-7162 sstanley@bethanywv.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Hager
Head Coach
304-829-7269 nhager@bethanywv.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Sansom
Head Coach
304-829-7267 bsansom@bethanywv.edu
Josh Craig
Student Manager

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Guinn
Head Coach
304-829-7294 mguinn@bethanywv.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Hager
Head Coach
304-829-7269 nhager@bethanywv.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Garvey
Head Coach
304-829-7441 wgarvey@bethanywv.edu
Andy Upton
Assistant Head Coach/Wide Receivers
304-829-7247 supton@bethanywv.edu
David Arnold
Defensive Coordinator
304-829-7252 darnold@bethanywv.edu
Tyler Williams
Assistant Coach/Defensive Line
304-829-7242 twilliams@bethanywv.edu
Donnell Brown
Assistant Coach/Linebackers
304-829-7377 donnell.brown@bethanywv.edu
Jeremy Macauley
Assistant Coach/Offensive Line
jmacauley@bethanywv.edu
Zac Bolick
Assistant Coach/Running Backs
zbolick@bethanywv.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Hilyer
Head Coach
304-829-7087 rhilyer@bethanywv.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Blake
Head Coach
304-829-7296 ablake@bethanywv.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Regan
Head Coach
304-829-7238 sregan@bethanywv.edu
Luke Roan
Assistant Coach
lroan@bethanywv.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Afrim Latifi
Head Coach
304-829-7031 alatifi@bethanywv.edu
Joseph Webster
Assistant Coach
jwebster@bethanywv.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cassie Moore
Head Coach
cmoore@bethanywv.edu
Amanda Boyle
Assistant Coach
aboyle@bethanywv.edu
Erin Chapman
Assistant Coach
echapman@bethanywv.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Viscardi
Head Coach
304-829-7399 mviscardi@bethanywv.edu
Jani Springer
Assistant Coach / Lead Dive Coach
jspringer@bethanywv.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Jones
Head Coach
304-829-7614 wjones@bethanywv.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Upton
Head Coach
304-829-7247 supton@bethanywv.edu
Mike Guinn
Assistant Coach
304-829-7294 mguinn@bethanywv.edu
Carolyn Kitchens
Assistant Coach
ckitchens@bethanywv.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courtney Kline
Head Coach
304-829-7165 ckline@bethanywv.edu
Juliana Aparecida Rodrigo
Assistant Coach
JNascimentoRodrigo@bethanywv.edu